Logo de la Oficina C

Advisory Committee

Oficina C has a scientific and technological advisory committee that supports its functioning and facilitates the connection with the scientific community.

The Advisory Committee consists of institutional representatives selected by organisations and entities of the Spanish science and development community.

The image shows the uterine horns of a mouse under the microscope. The lymphatic vessels are shown in red.
"Lymphatic vessels on the surface of mouse uterine horns". Edition: FOTCIENCIA18. Author: Christian Lachaud.


The Advisory Committee of Oficina C has different functions, including the following:

Make recommendations and advise

The Advisory Committee makes recommendations and gives advice to Oficina C in relevant matters.

Contribute to the C-Topics proposal

In coordination with Oficina C, the Advisory Council shortlists scientific and technological topics that may have a potential parliamentary interest. From this preselection of topics, the Bureau of Congress selects the ones for the production of the Reports C.

Propose experts and researchers

The Advisory Committee proposes scientific, research and expert staff who can contribute with their expertise to the production of the Reports C.

Participate in working groups

The members of the Advisory Committee participate in working groups set up by Oficina C to deal with specific topics of scientific-technical relevance.

Institutional members

Carlos III Healthcare Institute (ISCIII)
Conference of Rectors of Spanish Universities (CRUE)
Research Centre for Energy, Environment and Technology (CIEMAT)
State Research Agency (AEI)
Asociation of Science and Techonology Parks of Spain (APTE)
Canary Islands Astrophysics Institute (IAC)
Centre for Technological Development and Innovation (CDTI)
Confederation of Spanish Scientific Societies (COSCE)
Higher Council for Scientific Research (CSIC)
Network of Excellence Centres Severo Ochoa y María de Maeztu (SOMMA)
Science in Parliament Asociation (CeeP)
Spanish Academies - Institute of Spain